The meeting opened at 5:00 and on a motion by JP, seconded by Mary, went into executive session for purposes of candidate interviews.

The order of interviews and the length of interview was as follows: Bill Matteson, 5 to 5:14, Bruce Boutwell, 5:14 to 5:29, Norm Cohen, 5:30 to 5:45, Barbara Noyes Pulling, 5:45 to 6:01, Alan Biederman, 6:04 to 6:16 by conference phone call, Fred Nicholson, 6:17 to 6:32, Jim Hall, 6:34 to 6:46, John Snee, 7:01 to 7:15. Dick Lloyd had withdrawn, stating that he had enough responsibility in his Transfer Station duties and his SWAC appointment.

The board then went into deliberation and discussion of the candidates, and using a matrix evaluation system came to a general consensus on those candidates to be appointed. Since there was no recording device or camera in operation at this meeting, it was decided by the Chair, Joe Dicton, that the board would formally ratify its consensus in open session at its next regular meeting on Tuesday, May 5, 2015.

A motion to come out of executive session was made by JP at 7;30, seconded by Mary and passed. A motion was then made by JP to adjourn, seconded by Mary and passed. Meeting adjourned at 7:31.

Respectfully submitted,

Don Chioffi, Clerk

## TOWN OF RUTLAND SELECT BOARD

Signed May 5, 2015
Jesus Cinf
Joseph Dicton
John Paul Faignant
John Faur Laighain
Donald AChriff.
Don Chioffi  My My M
Mary Ashcroft
Paul Clifford